Life After Life: Winner of...
By Kate Atkinson
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
'Dazzling, witty, moving, joyful, mournful, profound. Wildly inventive, deeply felt. Hilarious. Humane. Simply put: it's one of the best novels I've read this century' Gillian
View more
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

Life After Life: Winner of the Costa Novel Award
Transworld Digital
14 March 2013
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
0 KB
General Audience (0-99)

Author Biography

Kate Atkinson is one of the world's foremost novelists. She won the Costa Book of the Year prize with her first novel, Behind the Scenes at the Museum. Her three critically lauded and prizewinning novels set around World War II are Life After Life, A God in Ruins (both winners of the Costa Novel Award), and Transcription. She was appointed MBE for services to literature in 2011.Her bestselling literary crime novels featuring former detective Jackson Brodie are Case Histories, One Good Turn, When Will There Be Good News? Started Early, Took My Dog and Big Sky. The Jackson Brodie novels became a BBC television series starring Jason Isaacs.